My kitchen wall is taunting me. Also, we give up on the yard.

After many back breaking hours spent on the pile of yard debris, branches, concrete, an old cat collar and ancient cell phone, we decided to give up on moving the pile ourselves before the chickens arrive in two weeks. Since my husband owns a landscape company, and since they ran out of work one day, and since paying them would be cheaper than back surgery, we hired it done. What luxury! I felt pretty spoiled going about my business inside while 3 guys cleaned up our yard. 5 hours later, here’s the result.

20140416-142559.jpg

20140416-142611.jpg

Before and after!

Also, my kitchen wall is taunting me. The plan with the kitchen is to live with it until we can remodel everything in a few years. No sense spending any money until we can do it all, right? The problem is that the paint is so thick that it is peeling itself away from the wall. While inspecting it, I accidentally chipped a piece of the paint off.

Look how many layers of paint that is!

20140416-142905.jpg

So now, I have to stare at this big hole in the paint and somehow refrain from just ripping it all down. Not sure how I’m going to wait three more years to do that….. What would you do?

20140416-143036.jpg

One thought on “My kitchen wall is taunting me. Also, we give up on the yard.

Leave a Reply

